Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

June 2024

Amazing from start to finish! Had Big Pig cater my daughter’s graduation party and it could not have been better. Food was delicious and the guys they sent were great. So helpful and nice. They supply all paper goods as well as take home boxes which came in handy. They arrived early to set up and cleaned up everything before they left. I highly recommend Big Pig and will be using them again soon

-Heather M

June 2024

I’ve them 2x for parties and the food is always raved about, latest party had Pulled pork, brisket, Mac & cheese and cornbread…no details left unturned with their team. Would highly recommend their catering!

-John M

June 2024

Big Pig was delicious! They were super helpful when placing order and didn’t have me over order, which I greatly appreciated! We had a large catering order for a party of 40 and everyone truly enjoyed!! It was fresh, the meat was juicy &tender and the side dishes were right on point! The sauces on the side were a hit too! If you like a little heat be sure to try the primo sauce. Thanks Big Pig for a great experience! I highly recommend! Best BBQ around!

-Erin S

June 2024

Big Pig BBQ catered a graduation party for 80 for us this week, grilling the food fresh on site, and was a HUGE hit! The planning was easy, the food choices were great, and the day of the event they were very professional and on time. The burgers, hot dogs, chicken and *steak tips* along with the delicious salad and mac and cheese, all the sauces, fresh buns... it was all fantastic. Many people wrote down the name for future reference and even the most serious Grillers in attendance had high praise. We lucked out getting Big Pig for our party, and highly recommend them. Hope we have an opportunity for them to cater for us again!

-Mel O

June 2024

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you. The food was delicious, a huge hit at Maddie’s graduation party. Your team was fantastic. They did a great job and were very professional and friendly. We will definitely be recommending the Big Pig to others. 

-Jenn V

May 2024

I wanted to say thank you to both of you for taking care of everything for our event last Sunday. Everyone was very impressed with the food service. You did an incredible job in working with me and making sure all the details were addressed properly. My daughter had a wonderful day, and I am glad you and your respective staff were a part of it.

-Ed M 

May 2024

  The food was amazing, but honestly, I've come to expect that from Big Pig, so no real surprise there!  

The guys who came were amazing!  They were professional, courteous, helpful, attentive and just really nice people.  

Thank you again, have a great summer, and I look forward to using you guys again soon.

-Rodd M

May 2024

We had Big Pig cater a Birthday party for my wife and daughter yesterday.
Food was brought on time as promised, set up nicely with sauces, utensils, heating pods, etc. highly recommend them and will use them in the future again for sure.
This is our 3rd time getting catering from Big Pig.

-Dennis M

May 2024

Everything was absolutely amazing! Everyone couldn’t stop talking about how great the food was. I’ve given your name out to a few people who attended and were interested! Probably the best experience we’ve had with a catering company ever. I can’t say enough great things, we will definitely use you guys again!

-Stacey K

May 2024

Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything. Everything was amazing. I don’t remember the two guys names that came but they were awesome. So friendly and cooked everything perfectly. All the guests couldn’t stop saying how awesome the food was and be it was cooked perfectly. They are still telling us about it.

-Nick M

August 2023

We had a great time –

The food was delicious – some said the best mac and cheese ever –

Ribs and everything else was great as always-

We love your team and they very professional and did a great job –

We’ll see you again next year!

Joanne- LKQ Corp

August 2023

 Thank you for helping us have a wonderful event.  John & Kyle, your staff, were just wonderful, they knew what they needed to do and got it done in a timely manner.  The food was excellent, we were impressed with the quality of the meat.  I would hire your company again in a heartbeat. 

-Judith Miskell

August 2023


Everyone had a great time at the bbq.

The young college boys were polite and well mannered. The food quality was excellent and everything was served hot off of the grill.

Thank you for your follow up email! I would like to thank you and the rest of the Big Pig Barbecue team (including Sarrah who we worked with at the start) for an amazing event. It was a breeze working with the team on-site as they arrived early, communicated with us regarding every detail, and were friendly and professional with myself and our employees for the whole event. Even with the rain and wet conditions, the team was prepared with tents, hard-working, and positive through it all. We also had a Ben & Jerry’s truck on-site and I believe your team shared with their team and vice versa which was very nice to see.
We heard nothing but outstanding reviews about the food from all of our employees. Some stated it was the best BBQ food we’ve had in all our years of doing an employee appreciation BBQ (first time working with your team however). People raved about all the meat saying how moist, flavorful, and perfectly cooked it was. People also raved about the sides being flavorful and tasting just like their homemade BBQ favorites. I also heard outstanding reviews about the pickles and sauces.
Many people were asking me what company we used for the BBQ and if you guys had a physical location. I shared with all our employees your company information and location so hopefully some of our employees remain customers.
Thank you again for partnering with us for our event, we certainly hope to work with you in the future! Looking back, I wish I had seconds as everything was so delicious.

Mikayla Locke- Synqor

August 2023

This is our second year using the BIG PIG to cater our annual employee appreciation party.

The set up crew was fantastic! They were quick, efficient, and so courteous. They are a great representation of your business.

The food, of course, was out of this world! Everyone enjoyed it, and the kids loved the mac & cheese. My husband is obsessed with the potato salad!

We will be looking to use you again next August, as well. Thank you so much for checking in with us. Everything was perfect.

I hope you have a fantastic day.


Colleen Passamonti


August 2023

Thank you for reaching out. I have to say that the crew was EXCELLENT! The food was EXCELLENT! My guests are still talking about the food.
I will file this under you get what you pay for and and again it was great!

August 2023

As per usual your team did a fantastic job. I tell everyone about you guys. I can't say enough good things. The food was unbelievable, the service was great. You guys are true professionals. I will be in touch for next year. Thank you again for everything.
Mary McLaughlin

August 2023

Everything was great! The food was really good, and the staff on site were great to work with.

I’d also like to note that Savanna was EXTREMELY helpful. She was super responsive, any time I had a question or wanted to update something she was very prompt and got back to me right away.

June 2023 Corporate Event

Hi Kayla,

From our team to yours, we cannot thank you enough! The onsite crew for our event was absolutely amazing. Each and every one of them was professional, polite, attentive, knowledgeable, and hard working. We could not have been in better hands. We received rave reviews from our customers regarding the food which was cooked and served to perfection. Everything was delicious and set out exactly as we had discussed. You have a top-notch team and I want to make sure you know how well they represented Big Pig BBQ. We appreciate all your management and coordination of the event beforehand too as this played a large role in making it a great success.

I told the team before they left – same time/same place next year! We were so happy with everything.

Thank you so much!
Laurie

P.S. And thank you for all the goodies (t-shirts, mug, etc.) which we shared amongst our team.


Standard Finishing Systems

Hi Kayla,

I cannot say enough great things about the crew that worked at our party. Weather conditions were awful but you wouldn’t know it by the service and food!  People could not stop raving about the food !  The guys working were incredible. So polite, professional and hard working. 

Thank you!

The Perillo’s 

July 2022

Hello,

We can not thank you all enough for the wonderful experience we had working with you for our event! All of the food was so delicious and our guest loved it! With delivery including everything we needed such as utensils, wet naps, cutlery, paper goods and holding trays, it truly made our day so much easier and enjoyable knowing it was all set! 

5/2022

Good afternoon, folks.

Speaking for all of us, I just wanted to thank you for helping make our get together yesterday afternoon a HUGE success.  Your food was sensational.  The Marinated steak tips, pulled pork and chicken, were tender, moist and flavorful.  I have been to many barbecues like the one we had yesterday, but NONE of them come close to the quality we enjoyed from you. 

Kudos to your 3 young cooks as well.  They were friendly respectful and obliging.  They did a terrific job.

Happily, many a manager grabbed your business cards yesterday. We are proud to have been the first to introduce them to you.  But don’t forget about us, LOL, because you can count on us using you again.

To your continued success.

Peter

5/2022

Hi team,

Thank you for the great food and service today. 

The entire process was positive, from the people I talked to on the phone to the day-of support. 

Holly was exceedingly friendly, helpful and willing to go above and beyond - a friendly face amidst a stressful day! The young man who helped her was also great. 

A colleague asked for your contact info so I'm sure you'll be hearing from The Weather Channel again soon. 

Thanks again! 

Melissa B

Executive Communications


4/2022

I WANTED TO LEAVE A REVIEW..I WAS THERE FRIDAY AFTER WORK TO GET SOME TAKE OUT....THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT ..EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS..GREAT SERVICE AT TAKE-OUT ..RIBS WERE SCRUMPTIOUS...WILL DEFINETLY GO AGAIN.....

Lois N

2/2022

Best BBQ in town!! Been enjoying Big Pig since their start and continue to be wowed by their delicious grub. My fave is the pulled pork, coleslaw and Mac n cheese, but you can't go wrong with anything here! Amazing customer service and care!

-Kathryn P

7/2021

I can't say enough about Big Pig Catering.  We had a Fourth of July party for about 50.  We had the Southern Smoke package with brisket, chicken, and pulled pork and two sides (mac & cheese and potato salad).  It arrived hot and on time on a less than perfect weather day.  The setup person (Alex) was professional and friendly and dropped off some extras to go with our order.  The guests raved about the food and we had some serious at-home smoke enthusiasts in the crowd.  I will definitely order from Big Pig the next time we have a party.

Mark C

7/2021

I used a big pig barbecue for my son's first birthday in 2020. This year we use their catering services for our annual cookout. Everything, as usual, was far above expectations. We even had some of our guess brave the rain because they knew we were having big pig catering. The brisket is always juicy and perfectly done, the pulled pork exactly the same, their cornbread is by far my favorite, and the mac & cheese was the star of the show. They gave plenty of buns to feed our crowd, their sauces specifically the Carolina gold was a huge crowd pleaser. The food was hot and flavorful. We look forward to using big pig as much as we humanly can. If you haven't tried them out yet you are missing out! Big pig, will see you in October for our Halloween event! Thank you guys as always!

Ashley K


9/2021

We had them cater a whole Pig Roast at our house twice now. The food is awesome. The team we got (both times) were really great. They set-up everything and offered to help us with other party set-up. Very professional and just all around good guys.  And again, the FOOD WAS AWESOME!!!! This is the second time we've done a Pig Roast and our friends and neighbors rave about the party. We plan on keeping this as an annual tradition and will continue to use Big Pig BBQ

Tammy

9/10/19

I don't think five stars are enough. The food was yummy, service outstanding, We could not have such a great time without them.

Barbara R, Norton

9/2021

I hired big pig to do the catering for a customer appreciation day. They were absolutely amazing. One time and super professional. And I will talk about the food. It was in so great . Every single gas they had asked me where I got it from. I was more than happy to hand out their business cards to all of them. I highly recommend big pig in the crew.

Gary

9/2021


We had the Big Pig cater our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with the food and experience. They brought the full smoking arsenal to our venue and had great aromas lofting (luckily it was an outdoor event). By chow time everyone was excited to try all the great food they had been smelling. I lost track of how many people told us it was the best brisket they’ve ever had. The ribs, pulled pork, and chicken were all top notch as well! Their sides are absolutely incredible and perfectly compliment the meats. Great Mac and Cheese, refreshing cucumber salad, awesome coleslaw and veggies were all delish! We knew we made the right choice at our tasting when the Pig Big stacked up against any BBQ we’ve had down south (Nashville, Texas, Carolinas). We weren’t wrong as almost every guest said it was the best wedding food they’ve ever had. We stop by their shop anytime we’re passing along Rt. 1 and make sure to bring some home. We will never stop singing this Peabody gem’s praises!

Mark



9/2021

We had a company event that Big Pig Catering catered too. It was hot, fresh and delicious. Everyone had great compliments on how good the food was. The day ended up not so great and rainy but they still stood outside, cooked and brought the food inside for us. They kept replenishing the food as needed. They did an excellent job! I would recommend them for your next event.

Stephanie


9/2021

OMG, we had the best Company BBQ event , staff were great, food was excellent and it all went perfectly.  Our employees kept going back for seconds, and thirds!  Big Pig Barbecue & Catering Rocks!

Sheila

8/2021

Sarrah helped us plan our menu- plenty of options. Be certain to include cornbread and their Mac and cheese!! Antonio and Alex came to set up and cook. Very personable and professional. All our guests raved about the food- we had steak tips which were superb, great ribs and BBQ chicken. Would highly recommend Big Pig catering to anyone looking for delicious BBQ!!

Janet

8/2021

We had Big Pig BBQ cater our daughters 1st birthday party! Everything worked out perfect. The guys were awesome and the event planner was easy to work with and super accommodating. More importantly the food was AMAZING! We got lots of compliments. Thank You Big Pig!!



8/2021

You know it was good food and service when guests are asking you who did the food days later.
The food was amazing. The staff was SO friendly and nice. Can not thank you all enough for helping and catering. We made the right decision all around and will definitely keep Big Pig in mind for future events!

Miranda

6/2021

I had a catered BBQ graduation party for my 2 kids(1from high school and 1 from college). The grillmasters were AWESOME.  The food quality, presentation and taste were incredible. I had 60 people at the party. A lot have had brisket down South and this was the best they ever had. They set up, cooked and cleaned up when they were done. I couldn't be happier with anything that I ordered.

Frank

8/2021

I was so happy with our BBQ from The Big Pig for our  40th anniversary party.  We had ordered the Uptown selection from the catering menu and were delighted.  The steak tips were fantastic..so tender and moist.  My family and friends were impressed.  The chicken and ribs were also delicious.  
The baked macaroni and cheese was yummy, as good as homemade and so were the corn bread and the coleslaw.  We will definitely be visiting The Big Pig for more delectable goodies.  Thank you for making our party such a wonderful feast!
Denise and Jim G.



9/2021

We have been having parties catered by these guys since the day they started out.  It only gets better and better!  Crowd ALWAYS loves the food whether it is a huge backyard party or food for a football game gathering.  You cannot go wrong.  Best bbq anywhere and the staff is the best of the BEST!!!!
They provide absolutely everything you need for a party--from plates and utensils to wet wipes.  You don't have to left a finger.
Cannot recommend them highly enough!!!

Nancy R

See more Testimonials Below!

Read Yelp Reviews 

Read Google Reviews