Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

7/11/20

Honestly you guys are amazing! Soup to nuts from the moment I first called for a quote to the moment your guys left the party and everything in between. The food was amazing and everyone was thrilled!

Kim J

7/11/20

This is the best barbecue on the North Shore but in addition to their amazing ribs & brisket you have to get their uncooked meat for the home grill. We got the Fourth of July package. The small one. It was enough food for days. Plus every single thing from the corn bread & coleslaw to the burgers, hotdogs, steak tips & chicken were top shelf. Their marinated steak tips are the best tips I've ever had. My whole family fought over them. Even the hot dogs were amazing. This is my new GO-TO for meats & sides. FIVE STARS!


Cappy

9/10/19

Big Pig BBQ and Catering is THE BEST! Doreen was super informative and helpful during the planning process for my work holiday party! They are super flexible with the menu and can sub things in and out if applicable. She was available by phone and email at the drop of a hat! The response time is very quick. Now onto the food! The food is literally unreal. I have experienced their service and food a few times now, for my shower and the work party I just hosted. The staff in my building were raving about the food that night and still to this day. Everyone was going up for seconds and took some To Go boxes home. If you have not tried their food... get their now! Only thing I would recommend is making sure to ask for some BBQ for the catering! Can't wait to have them back again!

Victoria V., Saugus

9/10/19

I don't think five stars are enough. The food was yummy, service outstanding, We could not have such a great time without them.

Barbara R, Norton

9/10/19

Big Pig did a GREAT job with a pig roast for my husband's 40th birthday. The presentation was great, the cornbread was the best I have ever tasted!! They were prompt, set up and clean up was fantastic, the employee was unbelievably fun and outgoing. I would 100% hire this company again! Do not hesitate to book with them. So super easy and very reasonably priced!!!

Joanne T, Concord, MA

9/10/19

We can't say enough about how awesome BPBBQ is! They recently catered our 50th Class Reunion and everything was perfect. The two young men who set up and cooked were on time, friendly and professional. They were great representatives of your company. The food was delicious, fresh and hot. Many attendees commented on how good it was! We highly recommend Big Pig BBQ! 


Jeanne C., Billerica

9/2/19

With only one day's notice, Big Pig Barbecue delivered to my home and set up trays of St. Louis Ribs, beef brisket, and baked beans for my office outing. This set up included warming trays, plastic ware, paper plates, napkins and wet naps. All of the food was delicious, and the guests raved about the ribs and brisket. Thank you - you helped make my annual office party a success (and with short notice)! 

Nick L, Georgetown

9/1/19

I never leave reviews but I've used these guys twice - once for a pig roast and once for a regular backyard BBQ. Food is amazing. The crew is awesome. I'm a raving fan. Highly recommend if you want high quality BBQ without spending 2 days prepping and your whole party sweating over the grill. I'll definitely use them again. 

Katie D., Sharon

8/30/19

Chris, Jon & All of the Big Pig Crew,

From my initial contact with Big Pig to the lingering delicious aroma as the smoker rolled away from my driveway --- the entire experience made my son's "welcome home from Afghanistan" party a HUGE success.

My son, his guests and our family members will always remember the delightful pig presentation and the mouth watering food.

I will always remember how wonderfully easy and stress free the entire Big Pig Crew made the day.

As expected your crew:  Arrived on time.  Efficiently set up.  Served.  And cleaned up.  However, what really wasn't expected was just how accommodating and personable the guys were going to be.  Your guys tweaked the serving time when I asked, patiently displayed the roasting pig to everyone that was curious and pleasantly carried on conversations with everyone.

ALL of the food was tastier than imagined, however, the Mac & Cheese was amazing!  There were multiple "self-appointed Mac & Cheese connoisseurs" present at the party.  Each and every one of them stated that the Big Pig's Mac & Cheese was hands down, by far, the absolute best they have ever tasted!!!!!   Please don't change the recipe and please, please, please start selling trays of it.

I can't tell you how much I (and my guests) look forward to your retail store and restaurant.

Please put me on your e-mail list so that I can be kept in the loop of your exciting future endeavors.

And you can be certain, I will be talking Big Pig up to all that will listen!

Again, thank you for everything,

Pati C., N. Reading

8/29/19

Everyone had A great time at the bbq pig roast!  Chris and Alex (I’m pretty sure those were their names) were awesome and very friendly and accommodating. The food was terrific and plentiful! I would definitely engage your services again.

Thanks for everything,

Steve S., Lexington

8/29/19

Better late than never for this review. We had Big Pig BBQ cater our ~215 person wedding. They were phenomenal - everything from the set-up to the food to the service to dealing with some unforeseen issues. I really couldn't have asked for anything better. And I know everyone tells you that your wedding food was good even if it sucked, but so far three people who had Big Pig at our wedding have used them to cater their own events (including 2 other weddings!). The only problem was 100% my own fault (I did not hire a wedding planner which proved to be kind of a problem for a DIY outdoor wedding for 215 people), and there was a mix up about whether the caterers or venue would handle the trash. The staff from Big Pig were SO helpful and SO accommodating in helping out! They really went above and beyond to help with what was my mistake. I knew I would be in no shape to handle tipping at the end of the night, so I gave my brother (who has years of experience in the food service industry and was sober) an envelope full of cash and told him to figure out the tip at the end of the night. He came up to me and was like, sorry I hope this is ok but I gave them the whole envelope, they were awesome. In hearing that from him I knew it wasn't just the wedding day endorphins (or champagne...) but that Big Pig is the real deal and just did an incredible job. Even now, people STILL mention the food anytime our wedding comes up. Thanks Big Pig!! 

Jamie C., Marshfield

8/26/19

I booked BigPig about 2 months in advance because my dates were flexible (you may need more lead time). They arrived when they stated, the two servers were always asking what they could do to help and kept me in the loop about timing. They even cut and served the birthday cake. We had the green salad, potato salad, corn, mac n cheese, chicken, steak tips and chicken. It served vegetarians, chicken-only people and kids. Everyone said it was great. We loved the presentation, the timeliness, the assistance, the boxing up of leftovers and the clean up. It made my son's birthday party a breeze with little work from me. If I do another big party I wouldn't hesitate to book BigPig again. 

S.V.

8/26/19

This is the 3rd year we have used Big Pug Barbecue for our annual Employee Appreciation Day. As usual, it was great food, great service, and great people. All at a reasonable cost, too. Nothing better. Thank you,. Big Pig crew!

Jan L., Taunton

8/26/19

Hired these guys for a backyard birthday party this weekend. Best catering decision I've made. My guests raved about the food. The service was amazing, the staff super professional and friendly. They kept it stress free for me. They served the food right at the right time, without me having to tell them and packed up leftovers for later. Will definitely be using them again. Thanks Big Pig Barbecue! 

Anisa S, Middleton

See more Testimonials Below!

Read Yelp Reviews 

Read Google Reviews